Sunday, August 14, 2011

Need to put a new cooling system -- maybe from a wine fridge into my old fridge from the 30's. help?

i have a fridge from the 30's (the kind with the round motor on top), was working fine (yes!) until ike. when it thawed out, it had a freon leak and now won't cool -- still runs fine. someone told me to retrofit it with a motor/cooling system from like a wine fridge. i can't figure this out. i don't see where the cold air even comes in. i see the motor thing in the back, but wouldn't know how to get these two together. any help out there?

No comments:

Post a Comment